

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

Judy Goldring B.A., LL.B, ICD.D Chair of the Governing Council

Memorandum to:	Governing Council Academic Board Business Board University Affairs Board Principals, Deans, Academic Directors and Chairs Professionals, Managers and Confidential Staff President of UTFA Presidents of Employee Unions	
	Presidents of APUS, GSU, SCSU, UTMSU and UTSU	
From:	Judy G. Goldring Chair of the Governing Council	
Date:	November 2, 2015	
Re:	Search Committee for a Secretary of the Governing C	ouncil

Last month, we announced the retirement of our Secretary, Louis Charpentier, on December 31, 2015 and indicated that a Governing Council process would be undertaken to search for a successor. I am pleased to inform you that, at its meeting on October 29, 2015, the Governing Council approved the membership of the Search Committee with the following governors:

Ms Shirley Hoy, Lieutenant Governor-in-Council Appointee (Chair) Ms. Catherine Riddell, Administrative Staff Mr. Gary Goldberg, Alumni Mr. Jeff Collins, Lieutenant Governor-in-Council Appointee Mr. Alex Ivovic, Students Professor Salvatore Spadafora, Teaching Staff

The President will serve *ex officio*. Ms Erin Jackson, Executive Director, Integrated HR, will serve as secretary to the committee.

Following a formal Request for Proposals and a rigorous selection process, we have engaged the firm of Caldwell Partners to assist the Search Committee in its work.

A call for nominations for potential candidates for Secretary will follow in due course.

Questions should be directed to the Secretary, Ms Erin Jackson, at <u>erin.jackson@utoronto.ca</u> or to Heather Ring, Partner, Caldwell Partners at <u>hring@caldwellpartners.com</u>.